Mexican TV show to pair footballer Blanco with model

larissa riquelme.jpg
MEXICAN footballing legend Cuauhtemoc Blanco is to star alongside Paraguayan superfan and model Larissa Riquelme in a new TV show.
The odd couple will star in an as-yet unnamed drama for Mexican TV, with Blanco playing the role of a firefighter and Riquelme, erm, also in the show.
Blanco, who will continue to play for Mexican second division side Irapuato as well as acting, said:”This is a big challenge for me, it’s a new stage (in my life).
“I know I’ll be criticised, people will make fun of me, but I don’t care, I’ll give it all my efforts and I know I’ll come through.”

Leave a Reply

