Man Utd announce Rooney’s Roo-turn

wayne rooney.jpg
IT’S official – Wayne Rooney has agreed a new 5 year contract to stay at Manchester United until at least June 2015.
Although it’s no confirmation that clubs like Manchester City and Real Madrid will not be angling after a move for the striker, the announcement means there will be no knock-down price tag if Rooney does leave Old Trafford.
Sir Alex Ferguson said: “It’s been a difficult week, but the intensity of the coverage is what we expect at Manchester United.
“I said to the boy that the door is always open and I’m delighted Wayne has agreed to stay.
“Sometimes, when you’re in a club, it can be hard to realise just how big it is and it takes something like the events of the last few days to make you understand.
“I think Wayne now understands what a great club Manchester United is.”
Rooney said: “I’m delighted to sign another deal at United.
“In the last couple of days, I’ve talked to the Manager and the owners and they’ve convinced me this is where I belong.
“I said on Wednesday the Manager’s a genius and it’s his belief and support that have convinced me to stay.”

Leave a Reply

