Nani is one of the world’s best, claims Nani

nani.jpeg
AFTER a well worked slapstick routine with Spurs keeper Heureleo Gomes at the weekend helped his team to victory, Manchester United’s Nani has praised his own beautiful football.
On the back of an impressive start to the season, the Portuguese winger believes he is now one of the world’s best players.
Super Nani said: “As a player I think I’m close to being as complete as I can be.
“Now I can say I’m one of the top players in the world.
“I play for the best club in the world and my role in the team is as a decisive player, scoring goals or setting up and so the team can win.
“You have to believe in yourself and believe in your abilities on the pitch. Big games are for big players.
“I want to be one of the best. I’m not scared to play in the big games, they are the most beautiful in football – you play with very high quality.
“Beautiful football, that’s what everyone likes. And that helps lift my performance too.”
I have to say I think Nani’s talking himself up a smidge too much, but hey, that’s just the opinion of one of the top football bloggers in the world.

Leave a Reply

