Becks heading back?

david beckham 2.jpeg
GOLDENBALLED sports personality of the year David Beckham is eyeing up a return to Europe this winter.
The LA Galaxy midfielder wants to win back an England place as he chases down Peter Shilton’s 125-cap record, and to do this he needs to play competitive football during the MLS close season to keep his fitness levels up.
However if he doesn’t land a Manchester United loan, he has ruled out the rest of the Premier League as a target.
He said: “I won’t be going back to AC Milan this time because is not possible to go onto the roster for such a short length of time.
“But I will be going back somewhere as I want to keep myself fit and keep myself in with a chance of getting called up for England again.
“To do that, I have to be somewhere so fingers crossed I can sort something out.”

Leave a Reply

