Sickly Rosicky is a self-taught medic

tomas rosicky.jpg
ARSENAL crock Tomas Rosicky has been teaching himself to treat his own injury problems.
The Czech midfielder has suffered with serious knee problems in previous seasons – leading him to bone up on medical knowledge while out of the game.
He said: “Many people tried to give me advice but I studied things myself – all kinds of studies and programmes formulated for sportsmen by doctors, physiotherapists and fitness trainers.
“I tried to create my own regime out of this and adjusted it according to what I found to be satisfactory. When I came across something else that interested me, I made adjustments to my programme.
“There are many things that can help you in the course of your career. In a way, I have discovered what suits my body.”
Rumours that Tottenham defenders Ledley King and Jonathan Woodgate are training to be funeral directors have proved unfounded.

Leave a Reply

