Boselli not so hot in England

mauro boselli.jpg
WIGAN flop Mauro Boselli hardly set the world on fire during his half-a-season in England – and he’s blaming the temperature for it.
Despite impressing in pre-season, when it was nice and sunny no doubt, the £6.5m Argentinean striker has netted just once in competitive English football and has now been shipped out on load to Genoa in Italy.
He said:”I left England because it was too cold, plus Italian football is similar to the Argentinean game.
“I am a striker who prefers to play near the area, but I am not a static player. I have seen Genoa play with the ball on the floor and they always try to attack, this play suits me.
“When will I be ready? I hope to play a little bit against Parma.”
Weather permitting, no doubt.

Leave a Reply

