Striker is Roque star

roque santa cruz.jpeg
ON LOAN striker Roque Santa Cruz is already on song at Blackburn Rovers – he’s recorded and released a charity single.
The track, Let Your Love Shine, a duet with singer Beate Alexandra, is on sale in aid of the Paraguayan player’s own charity, the Roque Santa Cruz Foundation.
The striker said: “When I grew up in Paraguay, I experienced a lot of poverty around me. Now my status as a professional soccer player allows me to help others.
“Giselle Tavarelli and I, together with my family, have been supporting children with our foundation for many years. But still there’s a lot more to do.
“That is why the Roque Santa Cruz Foundation has been set up – to offer as many people and companies the opportunity to help me fulfill my dream to help as many underprivileged children as possible.”

Leave a Reply

