Torres is destined to score against Liverpool

fernando torres.jpeg
DOMESTIC transfer fee smashing Chelsea signing Fernando Torres has said it is his “destiny” to net against his former club Liverpool.
After handing in a transfer request, the Spaniard made the switch before yesterday’s transfer deadline for a mind-boggling £50m.
And handily the player is set to make his Blues debut this Sunday, when Liverpool visit Stamford Bridge in the Premier League.
He said: “It is like destiny.
“It is not perfect but if I have the chance to play, I will do my best and hopefully I can score.
“I will never say anything bad about Liverpool. I have been very happy there but now the history is different and I am playing for Chelsea.
“I am joining a team that is at the top level. There is not another level after Chelsea.”
The word tasty just doesn’t describe this Sunday’s clash…

3 thoughts on “Torres is destined to score against Liverpool

  1. I saw the headline and thought you must have been replaced by Nostradamus!!
    Glad to see you’re still there, Isaac 😉
    Who do you think did best in the January window now the dust is settling?

  2. Thanks for the reply, Isaac.
    Yes, I think we’ve replaced our mercurial but sulky, injury prone lone striker with a really dynamic young pair that could form quite a partnership.
    With the money from Babel and Torres it’s not cost us and I reckon we’ve got the wage bill down a bit too.
    It’s really nice to be optimistic for the first time in many years to be honest 🙂
    Having said that, I feel for the geordies and hope that they don’t fall away – as for Chelsea creating a bit of history is mighty expensive and not guaranteed 😉

Leave a Reply

