Villa defender reveals his shooting boots

kyle walker.jpg
VILLA’S sharp-shooting defender Kyle Walker has revealed the secret behind his recent scoring streak – he began life as a striker.
Full back Walker has been playing professional football for two years but hadn’t scored before his loan move from Spurs to Villa last month.
He said: “It’s just in my game. I used to be a centre-forward growing up. My first instinct is to get forward and shoot. Luckily it paid off and hopefully it will keep doing that.
“I’ve been frustrated not to score before but it’s not really my job to score goals. It’s my job to defend and get balls into the box for the strikers.”

Leave a Reply

