Ian Holloway’s romantic break

ian holloway.jpeg
BLACKPOOL boss Ian Holloway whisked his wife away for a romantic Scottish holiday this weekend – and spent it watching DVDs of Premier League opponents Blackburn Rovers.
He said: “It was my 48th birthday and my wife Kim and I booked a little log cabin by the side of Loch Lomond. The trials and tribulations of the Premier League seemed a million miles away.
“It was beautiful. We went for plenty of walks in the most glorious countryside you can imagine.
“Mind you, just when my wife thought we were going to spend all day being romantic and soppy, I put the mockers on it by whipping out a few DVDs which I’d sneaked in the suitcase. They were Blackburn Rovers’ last few matches and I spent all night watching them.”
You old dog, Holloway.
I hope Ms Goaltastic takes note of this post next time we go away and I want to watch the football…

Leave a Reply

