Is Redknapp taking the Champions League seriously?

harry redknapp.jpeg
SEEMS Spurs boss Harry Redknapp is enjoying his team’s run in the Champions League – not even the threat of petty crime can stop him joking at the thought of facing Real Madrid.
He said: “The last time I was over there to watch the Madrid derby I was mugged!
“I think the boys out there are waiting for me again. They’re probably asking ‘Where’s that mug?’
“But as long as Tottenham don’t get mugged on the pitch in the quarter-finals, that will do for me.
“Everyone will talk about Real’s quality but we have plenty of players who they’ll be well aware of… I won’t be taking any money with me this time but I will be taking Joe Jordan with me – no one will want to tackle him!”

Leave a Reply

