Five In Midfield XI

jorge campos.jpg
FOOTBALL blog Five In Midfield has been kind enough to let me put my words all over their excellent site, penning an all-time XI to be posted.
I had a lot of fun and a little brow-furrowing putting the piece together – if you think Sir Alex Ferguson has selection headaches, try picking a team from every player that’s ever lived, ever.
Nevertheless, I did it, and you can read the reasons behind my picks here.
For those with less time on their hands, here’s my selection, and if anyone else is brave enough to let me guest post on their site, get in touch –
GK – Campos
DEF – Desailly, Cannavaro, Lucio.
MID – Best, Gascoigne, Zidane, Maradona, Ronaldo.
ATK – Ronaldo, Henry.

Leave a Reply

