Gomes predicts more howlers…

heurelho gomes.jpeg
SPURS keeper Heurelho Gomes has spoken out over his butterfingers moment versus Real Madrid – warning there will be more mistakes to come!
Cristiano Ronaldo scored his 40th goal of the season last night after a speculative shot from range was blundered into the net by the Spurs keeper.
And Gomes – whose time at Spurs has been littered with gaffes as well as good games – said: “The ball moved a little bit but it was a mistake and I accept it.
“This was not my first mistake and I know it will not be the last one in my career, but I need to show character like I did before.
“It was a difficult moment for me but I have to look forward because I know how important that is for the team.”

Leave a Reply

