Survival Sunday showing its teeth for Blackpool

crocodile dundee.jpg
BLACKPOOL boss Ian Holloway has summed up his team’s season on Survival Sunday with a Crocodile Dundee quote!
Holloway quoted actor Paul Hogan while talking about the final day of a season which will see two of a possible five teams relegated on the last day, including the Seasiders.
He said: “Who’s that fellow who was in Crocodile Dundee?
“It was the best thing I have ever heard in my life and I have used it a couple of times.
“When he was asked how well his career had gone, he said: ‘I’ve bitten off more than I can chew and I chewed bloody well as fast as I could.’ That’s us, isn’t it?”
Today could be a very tense day for a lot of fans – so bring on Survival Sunday, and make it snappy.

Leave a Reply

