Walkies down the aisle with football mascot

boomer.jpg
A BLUSHING bride was given away by Port Vale mascot Boomer the Dog.
As a way of showing her love for the groom, football fan Dave Walker, bride-to-be Nicola Williamson was given away at a wedding ceremony at Hanley Town Hall by the massive mascot.
And Port Vale fan Dave was delighted with her caninine companion surprise. He said: “I wasn’t expecting that and to say I was shocked would be an understatement.
“I go to as many Vale games as my job allows me and I always have a laugh watching Boomer messing about with the fans.
“It will be strange to see him at the Vale in the future now that he’s walked my wife down the aisle.”

Leave a Reply

