Premiership Predictions revisited…

manchester city celebrating prem.JPG
IT’S that time of year I dread.
Why do I do it?
Last summer I posted some bold, brazen predictions about who would emerge victorious and who would be relegated come the end of the 2012/2012 season.
Now it’s time to revisit those Nostradamus-like moments of foretelling.
I’m sure it will come as a shock to absolutely nobody that I got more wrong than I did right.
Obviously in reality it was Manchester City which won the title – I had stuck my neck out and tipped Chelsea, who instead fell apart under Andre Villas-Boas before their late European rally to make the Champions League final. I had Manchester City pencilled in to implode and miss out on Champions League football altogether.
Whoops.
I did tip Manchester United for second place though.
At the other end of the table newly-promoted Swansea and Norwich defied the odds – and my predictions – to avoid the drop in some style. In their place were Wolves and Bolton.
I would like to point out however that I never gave Blackburn a shot and I was right – I would especially like to point that out to the commenter who last July pledged to tuck his tackle between me legs and run around Blackburn town centre singing Life Is A Rollercoaster by Ronan Keating should Rovers go down.
Over to you, dear reader…

Leave a Reply

