‘Fat Ronaldo’ in bid to become known as ‘Old Ronaldo’

fat ronaldo.jpg
BRAZIL’S Ronaldo, a footballing superstar oft-distinguished from Cristiano Ronaldo with the word ‘Fat’, is to take part in a weight-loss reality TV show.
The programme, Medid Certa, will be screened in his homeland, and show Ronaldo’s struggles to get fit over three months in order to take part in a charity match alongside former teammate Zinedine Zidane.
Ronaldo said: “Maybe if I didn’t have the pressure of everybody watching me trying to lose weight then I wouldn’t be able to do it.
“All I can say is that I will work hard, be persistent and not give up until I reach my recommended weight.”
But let’s hope that doesn’t happen, right – how would we tell them apart?

Leave a Reply

