Terry retires from England duties

john terry.jpeg
FORMER England captain John Terry has announced he is to retire from international football.
The Chelsea skipper, set to face an FA hearing into the charges of racism against QPR’s Anton Ferdinand he was cleared of in court, has been reported as saying: “I feel The FA, have made my position with the national team untenable.
“Representing and captaining my country is what I dreamed of as a boy and it has been a truly great honour.
“I have always given my all & it breaks my heart to make this decision. I wish Roy and the team every success for the future.”

Leave a Reply

