Zinedine Zidane buys his wife a football club

zinedine zidane.jpg
THE Goaltastic WAG’s birthday is coming up in a week or so.
But the paltry pile of books and DVDs and other assorted crap I’ve put aside for my special lady looks a bit pathetic now.
Because turns out French legend Zinedine Zidane, formerly of Bordeaux, Juventus and Real Madrid, has bought his missus Veronique Fernandez a football club, all of her own.
That’s right, Mrs Zidane is now the proud owner of French fourth tier side Rodez Aveyron, who he snapped up to save from financial difficulties.
Mr Zidane said: “Some people came to see me about their ambitions for Rodez football club and it seemed interesting. Things needed to be done and I wanted to help out.
“I come from the streets, a difficult neighbourhood. I have never forgotten my roots. I love this region and spending time here and I feel at home.”

Leave a Reply

