Dortmund chairman relieved the pressure in Bernabeu toilets

BORUSSIA Dortmund chairman Hans-Joachim Watzke locked himself in a Bernabeu toilet as he could not bare to watch the final minutes of last night’s Champions League win over Real Madrid.
The German side conceded two late goals before clinging on to secure a 4-3 aggregate win and book their place in the final at Wembley.
He said: “It seems like we only can do it with drama – for the first time in my life I had to give up due to heart problems.
“I went to the toilet for the last minutes, locked myself in, covered my ears and looked at my watch. I had all kinds of thoughts going through my head.”

Leave a Reply

